Côté

Bruno

Côté

Bruno

1940 - 2010

Born in Quebec in 1940, Bruno Cote was known for his strong personality. Besides, we could sense it in his works. But it is initially in the family business that Bruno Cote began a career in the advertising world. From lettering to artistic director, his efficient work and dynamism will generate in him a distinguished person by his peers.

However, in his advertising career, he will not experience completion. Since his childhood, he aspires for something more in life. He feels the urge to discover the country and wants to live freedom. He begins to venture into the forest. In the mid 60s, the outdoor became a way of life for him. By harvesting his inspiration from nature, thus learn and drawn new experiences, he finally realizes his first creations. From that moment, he dreams of one thing: to paint on a regular basis.

In 1978, he settled in Charlevoix and held his first solo exhibition. Despite the abundant source of inspiration that are landscapes from his new region, this will not be enough for the painter that he became. So he sets out to discover Canada. He explores the country from east to west and painted the beautiful landscape that we appreciate of him.

Bruno is recognized as an important painter of Quebec. He left us a significant amount of quality works, which reflect his sensitivity and his tremendous artistic talent. Bruno Cote has passed away on June 30th 2010.


Request for informations

Artists

Bienvenue | GALERIE D'ART DOUCE PASSION

Côté

Bruno

Côté

Bruno

1940 - 2010

Né à Québec en 1940, Bruno Côté était connu pour sa forte personnalité. D’ailleurs, on le percevait très bien dans ses œuvres. Mais, c’est d’abord dans l’entreprise familiale que Bruno Côté débute une carrière dans le monde publicitaire. De lettreur à directeur artistique, son travail bien fait et son dynamisme en feront une personne reconnue par ses pairs.

Toutefois, sa carrière dans le monde publicitaire ne le satisfait guère. Depuis son enfance, il aspire à autre chose dans sa vie. Il veut découvrir du pays et souhaite vivre plus de liberté. Il commence à faire des escapades en forêt. La vie en plein air devient un mode de vie pour lui et c’est à partir de la nature qu’il côtoie, que dans le milieu des années 60, il puise l’inspiration pour s’initier à la peinture et réaliser ses premières créations. À partir de ce moment, il ne rêve qu’à une chose : peindre sur une base régulière.

En 1978, il s’installe dans Charlevoix et réalise sa première exposition solo. Malgré l’abondante source d’inspiration que sont les paysages de Charlevoix, cela ne suffit plus au peintre qu’il est devenu. Il part donc à la découverte du Canada. Il explore le pays d’est en ouest et peint les magnifiques paysages que nous lui connaissons aujourd’hui.

Bruno côté est considéré comme un peintre important du Québec. Il nous a laissé une quantité importante d’œuvres de qualité, qui témoignent de sa sensibilité et de son grand talent artistique. Bruno Côté est décédé le 30 juin 2010.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes