Gingras

Francis

Gingras

Francis

-

Native of Victoriaville, Francis Gingras studied visual arts at Trois-Rivières and graphic communications at Laval University in Quebec City. After dedicated to his profession for several years, the artist returned to his first passions are painting and drawing.

Since then, his reputation as a painter continues to grow. Award-winning public during exhibitions, he got out quickly and is now regularly approached by various international magazines to explain his approach and technique.

His art is characterized by lively approach to his subjects, his attention to detail as well as its rendering very realistic.It draws on elements of life, old objects and some prominent figures, current or past. He particularly acrylic and graphite. His favorite subjects are still lifes, portraits, history and music.

His approach is based on the feeling that it was almost able to grasp objects or touching characters, be there and be part of the picture. Sometimes it takes us to another time and other times in a more contemporary style. It is for him a constant quest to interpret the textures and brightness of his subjects realistically, taking into account the balance of the composition and color accuracy. His reference artists are Jacques Louis David, Norman Rockwell, William Bouguereau, Leonardo da Vinci and Michelangelo Buonarroti.

Request for informations

Artists

fbpx

Gingras

Francis

Gingras

Francis

-

Natif de Victoriaville, Francis Gingras a étudié les arts plastiques à Trois-Rivières et les communications graphiques à l’Université Laval à Québec. Après s’être consacré à son métier pendant plusieurs années, cet artiste est revenu à ses premières passions que sont la peinture et le dessin.

Depuis, sa notoriété de peintre ne cesse de s’accroître. Récipiendaire de plusieurs prix du public lors d’expositions collectives, il s’est fait vite remarquer et est maintenant pressenti régulièrement par différents magazines à l’international pour expliquer sa démarche et sa technique.

Son art se distingue par l’approche vivante de ses sujets, son souci du détail ainsi que par son rendu très réaliste. Il s’inspire des éléments qui composent la vie, des vieux objets et de certaines figures marquantes, actuelles ou passés. Il affectionne particulièrement l’acrylique et le graphite. Ses sujets préférés sont les natures-mortes, les portraits, l’histoire et la musique.

Sa démarche repose sur la sensation que l’on a de presque pouvoir saisir les objets ou de toucher aux personnages, d’être là et de faire partie du tableau. Parfois, il nous fait voyager dans une autre époque et, d’autres fois, dans un monde plus contemporain. Il s’agit pour lui d’une recherche constante d’interpréter les textures et la luminosité de ses sujets de façon réaliste, tout en tenant compte de l’équilibre de la composition et l’exactitude des couleurs. Ses artistes préférés sont Jacques Louis David, Norman Rockwell, William Bouguereau, Léonard de Vinci et Michelangelo Buonarroti.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes