Racine

Jean-François

Racine

Jean-François

-

Born in Rivière-du-Loup in 1968, Jean-François Racine grew up along the St. Lawrence River in Rimouski. He studied graphic arts at the Cégep de Rivière-du-Loup and political science at Laval University in Quebec City.
While his subjects are diverse and different, he excels in outdoor painting and his work is well known across Canada. Mountains, rivers, winter scenes, seascapes, nocturnal scenes, and wild regions are all subjects that inspire Racine. He wants to show the beauty of our country and its wild lands. Through several expeditions, the artist discovers and shares, in his own way, the beauties and the richness of the territory to promote its conservation.

Racine has a keen sense of drawing and perspective. The light and the depth in his work are both know as his assets. Through ethnological interest, he tends to respect reality by carefully situating his subjects in their respective contexts.
Jean-François works with both acrylic and oil and he creates his own color combinations. Since 1985, Racine has been part of numerous exhibitions in several Canadian art galleries and museums. In recent years, he has presented two exhibitions in Japan and performed in Switzerland and the United States. Jean-François Racine’s work is also part of numerous private collections.

Request for informations

Artists

Racine

Jean-François

Racine

Jean-François

-

Né à Rivière-du-Loup en 1968, Jean-François Racine a grandi le long du fleuve St-Laurent à Rimouski. Il a étudié les arts graphiques au Cégep de Rivière-du-Loup et la science politique à l’Université Laval à Québec.

Alors que ses sujets sont divers et différents, il excelle dans la peinture en plein air et son travail est bien connu dans tout le Canada.  Les montagnes, les rivières, les paysages d’hiver, les marines, les nocturnes et les régions sauvages font partie des sujets les plus inspirants pour Racine. Il veut montrer la beauté du Canada et de ses territoires toujours sauvages. À travers plusieurs expéditions, l’artiste découvre et partage à sa façon les beautés et les richesses du territoire afin d’en promouvoir la conservation.

Racine a un sens aigu du dessin et des perspectives. La lumière ainsi que la profondeur dans ces œuvres sont reconnues comme ses atouts. Par intérêt ethnologique, il a tendance à respecter la réalité en situant soigneusement ses sujets dans leur contexte respectif.

Jean-François travaille à la fois l’acrylique et l’huile et fabrique également ses propres combinaisons de couleurs. Depuis 1985, Racine a participé à de nombreuses expositions dans plusieurs galeries et musées d’art canadiens. Au cours des dernières années, il a présenté deux expositions au Japon et effectué des performances en Suisse et aux États-Unis. On retrouve des œuvres de Jean-François Racine dans de nombreuses collections privées.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes