Leblanc

Albini

Leblanc

Albini

1947 -

Albini Leblanc was born in 1947 on a farm on the south shore of the Baie-des-Chaleurs. Since a young age, Leblanc is very interested in the arts. The Father Guy Bruneau at the Séminaire Saint-François in Quebec City initiates him to the painting when he is 14 years old.

Obtaining a diploma in 1971, he teaches during 13 years before to leave his native Gaspésie to move in Montreal and begin his artist career. He decides to dedicate himself to this medium. Hard believer, his perseverance leads him to expose his pieces in an art gallery located in Sherbrooke. This is the beginning of a successful belated career.

In 1993, he moves to l’Ile d’Orléans and in 2000, he is back in Quebec City. As the years go by, the style of Leblanc evoluates and he gets more confident about his art. The artist develops his own interpretation of the world that inspires him instead of trying to capture it as is. Exploring many themes, from the still life to the landscapes, he now is an accomplished artist and very respected by the art critics that see his works.

Request for informations

Artists

Leblanc

Albini

Leblanc

Albini

1947 -

Né en 1947 sur une ferme sur la rive sud de la Baie-des-Chaleurs, Albini Leblanc découvre dès son plus jeune âge un intérêt pour les arts. C’est le père Guy Bruneau du Séminaire St-François près de Québec qui l’initie à la peinture alors qu’Albini a 14 ans.

Diplômé en 1971, il enseigne pendant plus de 13 ans et finalement l’appel de la vie d’artiste se fait sentir et il quitte sa Gaspésie natale pour la ville de Montréal avec sa famille. Il prend la décision de vouer sa vie à la peinture. Albini Leblanc est optimiste et a foi en son talent. Sa persévérance est récompensée et il est rapidement remarqué par une galerie de Sherbrooke et c’est le début d’une grande aventure !

En 1993, il s’installe à l’Ile d’Orléans et en 2000 dans la ville de Québec. Avec les années le style d’Albini se modifie et il gagne en assurance. Le mouvement est de plus en plus présent et comme il le mentionne lui-même, il tente d’interpréter davantage plutôt que de simplement copier la réalité. Lui qui peint de tout, de la nature morte aux paysages, il est maintenant un artiste accompli qui fait l’envie de plusieurs et est respecté par la critique artistique.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes