L'Africain

Lizanne

L'Africain

Lizanne

1963 -

Lizanne L’Africain is an artist from Quebec born in 1963. She has an art and communication degree from Jean-de-Brébeuf college and a beaux-arts degree from Concordia. A professional since 1989, she draws inspiration from her double training, from both the artistic and the advertising world, to use many visual techniques, from charcoal to acrylic as well as watercolor and collage.
L’Africain has developed an original esthetic, influenced by Riopelle and Jackson Pollock’s art. The inspiration comes from the line and seems to guide the art, often figurative, which blossoms fully in subjects such as the animal world and nature.
Her dreams become a reality: in 2000 she is interviewed by Radio-Canada for her exhibit at the Sylvain Tremblay Gallery in Montreal . In June 2008 she has an exhibit at the Galerie d’Arts Contemporains in Montreal and in November 2008 she takes part in the Lanaudière’s Croix-Rouge auction.

Request for informations

Artists

L'Africain

Lizanne

L'Africain

Lizanne

1963 -

Peintre d'origine québecoise née en 1963, Lizanne L'Africain est diplomée en art communication du Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf et en beaux-arts de Concordia. Professionnelle dès 1989, elle puise dans sa double formation, artistique et publicitaire, pour utiliser toutes les techniques picturales, du fusain à l'acrylique en passant par l'aquarelle et le collage .
L'Africain développe une esthétique originale, influencée par l'art de Riopelle, Jackson Pollock. L'inspiration du trait semble guider une oeuvre souvent figurative qui trouve son plein épanouissement dans les sujets de la mode des animaux et de la nature.
Ses rêves doivent devenir tangibles:2000: Exposition à la galerie Sylvain Tremblay de Montréal, ce qui lui vaut une interview à Radio-Canada 2008 juin: Exposition à la galerie d'arts contemporain de la rue crescent à Montréal.2008 novembre: Participe à l'encan de la Croix-Rouge de Lanaudière.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes