fond-galerie
Close

Search

18 recent art(s) sold

Biography

“Go, walk tall, let the wind caress your hair do not like all the others that follow in single file. Go, walk tall, as the wind is caressing your hair, tell yourself it’s not your fault if God invented beggars ‘

(Come on, 1961) Tex Lecor

The strength of ordinary images; people without stories of the country, little wild and loving souls to own ideals of what is freedom. This is the source of all the artistic work of Paul Lecor, Tex to his many friends and for all of Quebec.

During a career spanning more than forty years, Tex imagined its reality, feet solidly positioned on the rock, as he created a vast body of work of popular imagery to be understood, felt, and assuming to never leave the concerns of a man unclear and unchanging regardless of the form.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Lecor

Paul Tex

Lecor

Paul Tex

1933 -

’Allez, marche la tête haute, le vent caresse tes cheveux, ne fais pas comme tous les autres qui se suivent à la queue leu leu. Allez, marche la tête haute, le vent caresse tes cheveux et dis toi que c’est pas ta faute si le bon Dieu inventa les quêteux’’
(Allez marche, 1961)Tex Lecor

La force des images ordinaires; des gens sans histoires, du pays encore un peu sauvage et des idéaux propres aux âmes éprises de liberté. C’est la source même de tout le travail artistique de Paul Lecor, Tex pour ses nombreux amis et pour tout le Québec.

Au cours d’une carrière de plus de quarante ans, Tex a imaginé sa réalité, les pieds solidement posés sur le roc et a créé une oeuvre vaste ou l’imagerie populaire comprise, sentie et assumée ne quitte jamais les préoccupations d’un homme au message clair et immuable, quelle que soit la forme que prend celui-ci.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes