fond-galerie
Close

Search

1 recent art(s) sold

Biography

Louis Tremblay was born in 1949 in Baie-Saint-Paul. His father was a friend of the famous artist René Richard. Louis grew up in an environment which was highly favourable for creation and could live off his art at a young age. He was always fascinated by the Baie-Saint-Paul landscapes, and nature would quickly become his main source of inspiration, which would always take an important place in his work.

He is a member of the Institut des arts figuratifs (Institute of Figurative Arts). He realized over 30 exhibits in a record time and became well-renowned around Canada very quickly. His work was already chosen to be part of numerous collections early in his career.

Louis Tremblay always had a keen interest for theory and the academic side of art, and has studied art history and architecture, which greatly influenced his work. The artist is always looking for unexplored landscapes and new sources of inspiration. He follows in the footsteps of great masters who preceded him, like Brymner, Gagnon and Richard.
Tremblay is an accomplished artist who offers typical and representative landscapes of Québec.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Bienvenue | GALERIE D'ART DOUCE PASSION

Tremblay

Louis IAF

Tremblay

Louis IAF

1949 -

Louis Tremblay est né en 1949 à Baie-St-Paul, son père, était un ami du peintre René Richard. Le jeune Louis évolue dans un univers propice à la création et il vivra très vite de sa peinture. Les paysages de Baie Saint-Paul le fascinent. La nature devient sa principale source d’inspiration et il prend plaisir à la réinterpréter.

Membre de l’Institut des arts figuratifs, il réalise en un temps record une trentaine d’expositions. Sa renommée grandit et il est rapidement représenté par plusieurs galeries au Canada et ses œuvres sont choisies pour des collections privées.
La théorie et le côté académique de l’art l’intéressent aussi. C’est pourquoi, il prend des cours d’histoire de l’art et d’architecture. Les deux formations influencent aussi sa peinture. L’artiste en lui est toujours à la recherche du paysage inexploré et d’une nouvelle source d’inspiration. Il suit la trace des grands peintres qui l’ont précédé tels, Brymner, Gagnon et Richard.

Artiste accompli, Louis Tremblay nous offre des paysages typiques et représentatifs du Québec.

Demande de renseignements

Artistes