fond-galerie
Close

Search

3 recent art(s) sold

Biography

Daniel Bonneau is a self-taught artist who became interested in painting in 1981. Since the very beginning, he was able to create a unique personal style which differed much from other artists in this area. His passion for Canadian wildlife lead him to choose animals as his subject.
His style attracted interest early on and he was invited to present his works in in a variety of showings where many Québec naturalist artists such as Jean-Luc Grondin were exposed and who encouraged him to pursue his art.
His works were shown in Val-Belair, Québec, Baie-du-Fèbre, at the Palais Montcalm in Québec City as well as on several occasions with Ducks Unlimited, Canada. He held an exhibition of his art at the Grand Théâtre in Québec City and in France in 1995.

Subscribe to our newsletter

fond-galerie
Fermer

Recherchez

3 oeuvre(s) récemment vendu(s)

Biographie

Daniel Bonneau est un peintre autodidacte qui s’est intéressé à la peinture en 1981. Depuis ses tous débuts, Daniel Bonneau a réussi à inventer un style unique très différent des autres artistes de ce domaine. Sa passion pour la faune canadienne lui fait choisir les animaux comme sujet de prédilection de ses œuvres.

L’originalité de Daniel Bonneau a su en intéresser plus d’un. À cause de son approche nouvelle et fignolée, il est contacté pour participer à diverses expositions regroupant les meilleurs peintres naturalistes du Québec dont Jean-Luc Grondin qui l’encourage à poursuivre sa démarche authentique.

Plusieurs se rappelleront de certaines des expositions de l’artiste dont celle à Val-Bélair (Québec), Baie-du-Fèbre, Palais Montcalm de Québec et plusieurs avec Canards Illimités Canada. Daniel Bonneau a aussi tenu une exposition solo au Grand Théâtre de Québec et s’est même vu présenter certaines de ses créations à nos cousins de la France (à Saintes) lors de l’été 1995.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre