fond-galerie
Close

Search

Biography

Born into a family where creativity served as a means of expression and sustenance, Michel LeRoux’s artistic career spans more than 40 years. An accomplished artist, he lives in perfect symbiosis with nature. Canvas after canvas, he intensely recreates the magnificence of the vegetable and mineral world.

Since 1982, LeRoux has presented 27 solo exhibitions in Canada and the United States. In 1990, Éditions Broquet published, in the Signature series, a book covering the first period of his pictorial production. The recognition of his work is also noted over the years, thanks to several articles dedicated to him. In the cinema, 24 of his paintings supported the plot of the bestseller A Cry in the Night by American novelist Mary Higgins Clark, in a feature film shot in an American, French and Canadian co-production.

A man of forest, sea and rivers, Michel LeRoux is voluble and dynamic. He says it himself: “Sap, salt water and fresh water flow through my veins. I grew up among the trees, but what gives colour to childhood persists throughout life. Nature is my anchor. It’s up to me to do my best to pay tribute to it! I, therefore, inherit a lifelong search, thanks to which I will always try to grasp the elusive, to express the inexpressible and to paint the inapparent. “

His artistic approach is a constant renewal consistent with his previous periods of pictorial production. It is a logical sequence, free from categorical breaks, but rather marked by the artist’s unconditional love for nature.

Today, the works of the painter Michel LeRoux can be found in private and public collections as well as in several renowned art galleries.

Subscribe to our newsletter

fond-galerie
Fermer

Recherchez

Biographie

Né dans un milieu familial où la créativité tenait lieu de moyen d’expression et de subsistance, la carrière artistique de Michel LeRoux s’étend sur plus de 40 ans.  Artiste accompli, il vit en parfaite symbiose avec la nature. Toiles après toiles, il recrée avec intensité la magnificence du monde végétal et minéral.

Depuis 1982, LeRoux a présenté 27 expositions individuelles au Canada et aux États-Unis. En 1990, les Éditions Broquet publie, dans la série Signature, un livre couvrant la première période de sa production picturale. La reconnaissance de son œuvre est également notée au fil des ans, grâce à plusieurs articles qui lui sont consacrés. Au cinéma, 24 de ses tableaux ont appuyé l’intrigue du best-seller A Cry in the Night de la romancière américaine Mary Higgins Clark, dans un long métrage tourné en coproduction américaine, française et canadienne.

Un homme de forêt, de mer et de rivières, Michel LeRoux est volubile et dynamique. Il l’affirme lui-même: “ De la sève, de l’eau salée et de l’eau douce circulent dans mes veines. J’ai grandi parmi les arbres, or ce qui donne une couleur à l’enfance persiste toute la vie. La nature est mon point d’ancrage. À moi de faire de mon mieux pour lui rendre hommage! J’hérite donc d’une recherche à vie grâce à laquelle je tenterai toujours de saisir l’insaisissable, d’exprimer l’inexprimable et de peindre l’inapparent. “

Sa démarche artistique est un incessant renouvellement en cohérence avec ses précédentes périodes de production picturale. C’est une suite logique, exempte de cassures catégoriques, mais plutôt empreinte de l’amour inconditionnel de l’artiste envers la nature.

On retrouve aujourd’hui les œuvres de l’artiste peintre Michel LeRoux dans les collections privées et publiques ainsi que dans plusieurs galeries d’art réputées.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre