Sarazin

Daniel

Sarazin

Daniel

1971 -

Daniel Sarazin was born in Trois-Rivières in 1971. From an early age, he was interested in drawing and discovered painting around the age of 15. He became passionate about colour and its multiple possibilities, which he sees as a world of magic to be mastered.

A self-taught painter, he launched his artistic journey with landscapes, inspired by the impressionist way and guided by his interest in light. He then turned his interest to a more surrealist representation, which quickly led him to more gestural painting and eventually, totally abstract.

After several surrealist explorations, featuring lines and colours, he returns to figuration, but this time in a freer way. He does not seek to satisfy only an artistic school. His artistic evolution leads him to a fusion between his painting and his sculpture, including elements of relief in his paintings.

“Painting offers me the most fantastic things in life: moments of discovery, surprise and reflection. It has become my right of way to a world where you can recreate everything according to your knowledge, your emotions, and your beliefs. My feelings are expressed through it, giving me, by the same token, the assurance of my participation in today's world. »

Request for informations

Artists

fond-galerie
Fermer

Recherchez

1 oeuvre(s) récemment vendu(s)

Biographie

Daniel Sarazin est né Trois-Rivières en 1971. Dès son plus jeune âge, il s’intéresse au dessin, et découvre la peinture vers l’âge de 15 ans. Il devient passionné par la couleur et ses multiples possibilités, qu’il voit comme un monde de magie à maîtriser.

Peintre autodidacte, il débute son parcours artistique avec la création de paysages. Il est inspiré de l’impressionnisme et guidé par son intérêt pour la lumière dans ses œuvres. Il s’intéresse ensuite à une représentation beaucoup plus surréaliste qui l’amène rapidement à une peinture plus gestuelle et, éventuellement, totalement abstraite.

Après plusieurs explorations surréalistes mettant en vedette lignes et couleurs, il revient à la figuration. D’une manière plus libre, il ne cherche pas à satisfaire seulement une école artistique. Son évolution artistique l’amène à une fusion entre sa peinture et sa sculpture, incluant des éléments de relief dans ses peintures.

« La peinture m’offre ce qu’il y a de plus fantastique dans la vie des moments de découverte, de surprise et de réflexion. Elle est devenue mon droit de passage pour un monde où l’on peut tout recréer selon ses connaissances, ses émotions, ses croyances. Mes sentiments s’expriment par elle, me donnant, par le fait-même, l’assurance de ma participation au monde d’aujourd’hui. »

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre